BYU Humanities https://humanities.byu.edu Think Clearly. Act Well. Appreciate Life. Mon, 23 Apr 2018 20:02:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 Scraps of Paper: The Oppressive and Liberating Power of a Documented Life https://humanities.byu.edu/scraps-of-paper-the-oppressive-and-liberating-power-of-a-documented-life/ Mon, 23 Apr 2018 17:05:48 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14783 Endearing Underdogs of Early Film Comedy https://humanities.byu.edu/endearing-underdogs-of-early-film-comedy/ Mon, 09 Apr 2018 19:05:49 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14771 A Swell of Voices: Contemporary Black Feminism https://humanities.byu.edu/a-swell-of-voices-contemporary-black-feminism/ Mon, 09 Apr 2018 19:02:07 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14748 The Golden Door to the American Dream https://humanities.byu.edu/the-golden-door/ Mon, 09 Apr 2018 19:00:28 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14766 The Violence of Fake News https://humanities.byu.edu/the-violence-of-fake-news/ Tue, 03 Apr 2018 16:02:20 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14743 Wonder, Wildness, and the Will to Dream https://humanities.byu.edu/wonder-wildness-and-the-will-to-dream/ Tue, 27 Mar 2018 15:51:14 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14735 Sanderson’s Army https://humanities.byu.edu/sandersons-army/ Tue, 20 Mar 2018 19:36:37 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14728 The Quality of Mercy and the Sword of Justice https://humanities.byu.edu/the-quality-of-mercy-and-the-sword-of-justice/ Wed, 07 Mar 2018 20:58:59 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14714 Weapons or Props? Performances of Gun Ownership https://humanities.byu.edu/the-black-panthers-performances-of-gun-ownership/ Mon, 05 Mar 2018 19:55:05 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14702 Orpheus and Tropical Multiculturalism https://humanities.byu.edu/rex-nielson-exoticism-blackness-and-tropical-multiculturalism-in-orfeu-negro/ Mon, 05 Mar 2018 19:45:27 +0000 http://humanities.byu.edu/?p=14697